Daily Blog

Day 154…

Thursday 1st February 2018

Can you believe January is finally over!? Is it me or did that month draggggg? Happy February peeps.

Well today I was first awoken by my Mum knocking on my door to tell me something whilst I was half asleep. Of course I fell back to sleep as soon as she finished her sentence🙈. I was then rudely awoken by the postman banging on the front door, rightly so as he was delivering a parcel but I was not happy to be woken up in that manner.

I rushed to answer the front door, I then went to check my phone to see a text from my sister, inviting me to join her and Joseph at the cinema to see “Disney Pixar’s Coco”. I text back accepting the invite, quickly shoved some clothes on, scoffed breakfast as quick as humanly possible, made myself tea in my travel mug, took the dog down for a wee then sat waiting to be collected. Only I was not, Rachael text back a while later saying they had already left😔. So rush rush rush for nothing – poop. Wish I stayed asleep😂🙈.

So dressed with no where to go I loaded my laptop and started doing my online BSL course.

Rachael contacted again a little while later saying that the cinema was shut so they would pop over. I sat doing my coursework eagerly waiting for the door to go but nothing… time went on and I assumed they were in traffic or stopped at the shops or something. An hour or so later I received another text from Rachael saying they went home as Joseph wanted a nap.

I spent all day doing my coursework, completing Modules 5 and 6. Only stopping to take the dog down for a wee, lunch and to do the dishes.

Listening to Timo de Jong, Ruud Fieten, Andy Twyman, Red Stedman, The Singing Loins, Biffy Clyro, New Found Glory and loads more all day whilst doing my coursework and recieving lots of cuddles from my baby🐶.

Adam arrived home, yet I still continued my course; the same when Eddie came home. Even throughout ITVs The Chase +1 I was still doing my coursework. I continued it until dinner was ready. A lovely homemade chicken, vegetable and noddle stirfry courtesy of Eddie; ta muchly.

Of course a lovely dinner infront of the soaps; watching them all via recordings as Mum was late home. Once all the soaps were finished, Adam went for a bath then headed to bed. Mum, Eddie and I sat watching ITVs “Death Row 2018 with Trevor McDonald” as part of ITVs Crime and Punishment Season.

Throughout watching this I wrote today’s entry. I later added to and completed yesterdays. Took my meds, got ready for bed and no doubt I will lay on my phone until I feel myself nodding off.

4 years today, Rest in peace wee Betty Bud🍻💙

Until tomorrow fellow TV lovers.

Leave a comment