Daily Blog

Day 325…

Saturday 21st July 2018

Gosh was I tired when I woke up this morning…. too many busy days and too many late nights. I got myself dressed and ready for work. We then headed to Rachael’s to see the rabble, Auntie Dawn, Autumn and Mum dropped me at work. I want to say via the Co-Op but I can’t actually remember.

Autumn and I were practicing our tongue twisters…. I said I would try some out on my regulars, sadly it wmas too busy and I only managed to test it on one person.

So you guys can try it for me instead! If you wanna send me a video of you guys trying, I’d be happy to watch them. Okay so the first one is…

The Big Black Bug, bit the Big Black Bear, but the Big Black Bear bit the Big Black Bug back.

Or you could say it backwards… i.e. The Big Black Bear, bit the Big Black Bug, but the Big Black Bug bit the Big Black Bear back. Which I feel is slightly easier than the first way.

The second one goes like so… the bit in brackets is optional.

Betty Botter bought some butter, but she said the butter’s bitter. So Betty Botter bought some more butter, to make the butter less bitter. (Betty Botter made some more butter, but the butter was still bitter).

Give it a whack and let me know how you get on. Once you’ve cracked it try saying it faster and without reading it off a screen. During the first one I kept saying Blick and Blug, merging my words and getting them all muddled but I got there in the end.

Today was actually quite busy at work, busiest Saturday day we’ve had in a while. Reminded me of my old shifts where weekends were heaving and food orders were flying everywhere haha. So there I am serving away and out the corner of my eye I see my Mum and Auntie Dawn walk in. I finish serving, asked what they would like to drink and made my way over to them. Auntie Dawn has only gone and got her first tattoo!!

So proud of her for actually getting it done. Mum didn’t get hers done today as she is on Warfrin and wasn’t sure if she was allowed or if it was the best idea as she does bleed a lot. God love her. Anyway I served them their drinks then returned to the bar. Five minutes or so later Jenni, Autumn, Annabelle and Ali arrive. I served them their drinks and got some play-doh for the kids. Chris and Joseph joined the party, I repeated the same process.

Sadly it was too busy so I couldn’t stand or stay chatting with the kids like I wanted. Although I did inbetween serving every pint, kept popping down to chat haha. After a couple of drinks they all headed home, I only had an hour and a half left of my shift.

It went pretty quickly as it was still fairly busy. My god was I sore and ready for work to end. Heyho. Tonight was the ‘last supper’.

Together we all ate our dinner, sat talking and playing with the kids. I made sure to say goodbye to them all properly incase I didn’t see them in the morning. I am ever hopeful that I’ll get a lay in.

Saldy the last night came to an end semi early because the Scottish Clan have a long day tomorrow. I feel as though I have barely seen them. I have either been at work or the Doctors☹.

Until tomorrow family friendly peeps.

Leave a comment