Daily Blog

Day 334…

Monday 30th July 2018

Well this morning I woke up very early but actually managed to force myself back to sleep. To be honest I probably only managed to as I didn’t sleep a great last night.

I shuffled downstairs, switched on the computer forced down some cereal and loaded Netflix. Of course I watched ‘Orange Is The New Black’. Mum was going to pick me up after Rachael’s Doctors appointment, however things were missed; so that didn’t happen. I planned to get a bus home after a couple of hours, but Adam decided I wasn’t to do that so he came to pick me up.

We got home, chilled for a little while, then we got ready to go into town. Adam is due his first B12 injection. Nicky the nurse was a very nice guy, really bubbily, polite and kind. My gosh the needle was quite big, and it has to go deep in the muscle.

Poor Adam it looked like it hurt, not that his face budged but to watch wasn’t pleasant. Normally things like that don’t bother me but I remember thinking ‘glad it’s not me’. Obviously I’m not glad it’s Adam. I’ve never seen him so ill. Doesn’t help that he hates being off work, or that he is not very good at sitting around doing nothing.

Once we were finished at the Doctors, we headed to Burger King๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ‘‘ to grab so food and to cheer Adam up (he loves Burger King!). Lunch all done and dusted we popped to a few shops so I could get the few bits I needed. On route home we popped into the pub to drop some stuff to Freddie. We weren’t even in there 5 minutes and Russell was kicking off at Marcel. He is kicking off a lot recently, regulars reckon he can’t handle the 5% Cider. With all of that going on I decided not to stay for a drink, plus Adam wasn’t feeling top notch.

Sadly the evening escapes me, so I cannot report anything else.

Until tomorrow patients.

Leave a comment