Daily Blog

Day 326…

Sunday 22nd July 2018

To no surprise I was awake at the crack of Dawn which is shit but at least I was awake to go and say goodbye to the famalam. Who was I kidding that I’d get a lay in?😂 Since coming off my sleepy meds I am back to barely sleeping👍🏻😫. Fabulous.

I caught up on some TV and had a cup of tea. A little while later Mum got up started faffing around and then was about to leave without me!? No pre warning like “I’m leaving in 5 if you wanna come with“. Cheek of it.

Anyway I quickly shoved on some clothes then Mum, Eddie and I made our way over to Rachael’s. Everyone was getting ready to go. Mum, Chris and I took the rabble (via two cars) over to Rochester Train Station.

It was an emotional goodbye. Despite the fact I didn’t see them as much as I would have liked, it’ll feel weird them not being here.

Once again I have zoned out and can’t remember what happened in the afternoon. It was a pretty chilled day to be fair. All I know is I spent half the day heaving in to an empty sick bowl. I wish I could have had a chilled evening but alas I had to go to work.

Sunday night shifts aren’t too bad as the Quiz breaks up the evening. It was a semi decent quiz although for me was quite difficult but interesting! I spent the later part of the evening chatting to Chris, bouncing ideas off each other and trying to figure out the answers.

During clean up and lock up, I felt extremely sick. Like to the point I thought I was actually going to be sick. I had the hot flushes, the shakes but no physical vomit. When my shift ended I hobbled back to Dads. I’m pretty sure I got my Dad to meet me from work as I truly felt I may throw up on route home. I know subconsciously I would feel better if someone was there.

My Daddy came and met me. Together we walked home.

Until tomorrow icky sticky people.

Leave a comment